BOD meetings will be held on the third Monday of each month, beginning at 20:00 (8.00 P.M.) Eastern Time. Any changes from this schedule will be announced on the IBBA Mailing List. Additional meetings of the BOD will be on an as needed basis.

The President of the IBBA will make arrangements for virtual conference calls on the scheduled dates at the appropriate time. IBBA members are welcome to attend IBBA Board Meetings; any member wishing to do so should contact the President or Chairman of the Board.

Board of Directors 2024

Ryan Malone

Patrick Adair

Karlyn Hiebert

Lauren Tafoya

Monrita Tate

Jachus Sundby

Todd Stout

Fran LeMasters

Roberta Vigil



Ryan Malone


Lauren Tafoya


Karlyn Hiebert

Note 1. The election to the 2024 BOD was a slate.  2. As per the Bylaws, a Vote of Confidence in the new Board was passed by eligible members during the Annual Meeting of Members in January 2024.

Note 2. Slate: Slate: If the number of nominees does not exceed the number of available posts, a ballot is not required, but the new Board must be confirmed in a Vote of Confidence by the members.

Note 3. Officer posts (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, plus any other officer posts that the Board may wish to appoint)

Special Posts

Chairman of the Board

Patrick Adair

Liaison to USDA/Regulatory Officials

Kathy Marshburn

Media Contact

Dale McClung

Membership Services Coordinator


Website Manager

Ryan Malone

List Manager


Butterfly Professionals Convention

Kathy Marshburn




Ryan Malone, Patrick Adair, Karlyn Hiebert


Monrita Tate, Lauren Tafoya, Todd Stout, Roberta Vigil,
Jachus Sundby, Kathy Marshburn


Todd Stout, Patrick Adair

Social Media

Roberta Vigil, Justin Fang, Ryan Malone